ALDERSON TOWN COUNCIL

JANUARY 16, 2025

The special session meeting of the Alderson Town council was called to order by Mayor Travis Copenhaver at 7:00 p.m. on Thursday January 16, 2025 at Alderson City Hall. Those present besides the Mayor was Council members Larry Reinhold, Doris Kasley, Ann Eskins, Ruthie Allen and Recorder Betty Thomas. Charlie Lobban was not present.

Larry Reinhold opened with prayer and everyone recited the Pledge of Allegiance.

Mayor Copenhaver requested of council to approve the continuance of the order and notice of Special Levy. Doris Kasley made a motion to approve, Ann Eskins seconded the motion and motion passed by vote.

The current ballot commissioners appointed by vote were Angela Battaile and Michael Hay. Larry Re3inhold made a motion to approve, Doris Kasley seconded the motion and motion passed by vote..

Recorder Betty Thomas told all a list of Poll Workers would be presented at the next council meeting.

At 7:15 p.m. Ruthie Allen made a motion to adjourn, Doris Kasley seconded the motion and motion passed by vote.

Attested this day	in the month of	in the year of	
Mayor Travis Copenhaver		Recorder Betty Thomas	